Skip to content

Did Ascensionitis Just Hit a Journalist?

October 13, 2010

Was an alternative-press journalist recently affected by ascensionitis, without knowing it? William Rivers Pitt acknowledges not being able to focus…. It doesn’t sound as if Pitt knows about ascension or ascensionitis, but it may have struck him nonetheless. I wonder how many people out there will know what’s hitting them if it is ascenionitis?

Random Thoughts

Monday 11 October 2010

by: William Rivers Pitt, t r u t h o u t | Op-Ed

http://www.truth-out.org/random-thoughts64104

photoEver have a day when your mind simply refuses to focus on one thing at a time? I’m having one of those today; looking over the blogs and newswires, I’m seeing fifty different things that deserve total concentration, but my brain is acting like a dragonfly in a marsh, lighting from one frond to the next.

Screw it. If that’s how it’s going to be, I might as well play along.

1. I don’t know who to be angrier at about this one: Republicans for their stance or Democrats for not making a bigger issue of it. The question is over the minimum wage … (etc.)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Julie Reiner permalink
    October 13, 2010 11:45 pm

    At least he’s not losing stuff that he knew he had in his possession 5 minutes ago, or
    an hour ago, or…just lost a Costco card walking across the living room & out the door, and before
    that a towel at the gym I had on the treadmill; a form at the post office I had put in a folder;
    and a file holder to put my notebooks and classwork in, somewhere at school…
    time to let go of things, but not ready yet? no problem! the Universe will do it for me!😀

    • October 14, 2010 8:44 am

      Wow, Julie, that must be what’s next for all of us, eh? You seem to be an early riser.

      Namaste,

      Steve

      • Julie Reiner permalink
        October 14, 2010 6:11 pm

        Hah! late to bed and early to rise — I rarely sleep more than 6 hrs., closer to
        5 or 5.5. If I have slept 6 hrs. (especially without waking or getting up) it is
        a great night’s sleep. I do not recommend this if you want to lose weight.🙂
        It is beyond my ability to control, though. All part of ascenionitis.

  2. October 13, 2010 10:58 am

    Yeah, I read this too, and wondered the same thing. BTW: I’m also unable to hold a focus, and it seems to be trouble staying in a single dimension. Or maybe there’s a way to focus across dimensions. We’ll see!

  3. October 13, 2010 10:02 am

    There is no Cause for Anger at any of the Old Paradigm news. If you fill yourself with Compassion you will see that these people are simply, either following orders, Protocol or JUST do not have a clue. Think of how long it took for you to wake up. For me it was 15. When I dropped out of School, because i REALIZED the world the TEXT was feeding me and trying to Prepare my future with was BS and created to box me in. I could read between the lines and see that much was left out for the benefit of the elite and Not really aimed at educating but Conforming me. So now if you think about my words and then think About the CONFORMED running this Country you have cause to feel a level of compassion.. For the Program in them is many years in the making and will take alot more than our Complaints to Create a Change.

    In my opinion the only way to truly change this is to become all that it is not. Create our Own way, just as they did a century ago. There is not much difference between now and then. Is there?

  4. John Kronske permalink
    October 13, 2010 9:59 am

    Tuff to focus when shifting back and fourth from 3D to 5th! Yet your doing a gret job! :0

Leave a Reply

