Skip to content

Stop the World….

October 12, 2010

As always, it was very helpful to hear your feedback and perspective.

I’ve spent the evening dreaming that I was presiding on the claim of a woman and her baby for refugee status. In the dream, I visited the scene of her current residence. I listened to her and the representations of those who spoke for her. I considered her story, needs, all points of law, the current situation in her country of origin, and all other factors. I examined what paradigms I was applying and whether I had a bias in any regard.

One by one, I reached a decision on each circumstance and recorded my reasons for doing so.  At the end of the process, I saw where my duty lay.

The counsel contained in the dream is clear.

I’m going to stop the world for a day and spend it looking at my own process, what circumstances are arising externally and internally, and the requirements of duty and wellbeing. I’m going to reach a well-reasoned decision on the appropriate way to respond to circumstances that are about as strange as any I’ve encountered and certainly well beyond the familiar and predictable.

I need to find out what process I’m in and who I am in the midst of it. I need to take charge of it, rather than being driven by it. I barely understand it and have no recollection of ever having gone through a process like this before. I know that inspiration is available from the Company of Heaven and I’ll be seeking it. I know I have the inner resources to make sense of it all.

I need to find myself again in the center of this storm and then I need to break through and emerge.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 12, 2010 12:53 pm

    Do the pharmacies where you live have those blood pressure chairs where you can sit and take your own blood pressure? Your high/low energy swings make me think your blood pressure needs checking, and maybe your blood sugar too. Also, if you drink alcohol, this is probably a good time to abstain. I’ll be thinking healthful thoughts for you as your navigate your way back to well-being.

    • October 13, 2010 2:31 am

      It does have a cuff chair, Brenda. I’ll give it a try. No, I don’t drink.

      Namaste,

      Steve

  2. Patte permalink
    October 12, 2010 10:30 am

    Last night I woke up drenched, and felt like I was on fire. It was 4:44. I havent had ‘power surges’ in a very long time, so I am not going THERE. This is something else. I have already had all the wierd ears ringing, crazy times of having energy to clean 40 houses, then can’t get out of the chair. Most of the summer was like that. Thought it was just me, and thinking I may have to concede I am getting older. At least in the realm of having enough energy and strength. Also, my reaction to family upsets, etc. are like they used to be, which I have worked so very hard to overcome, with judgment and anger. So, then I read your articles, so many about old habits and triggers, etc. Now, even tho so much of what has interested me to the point of distraction, I can hardly make myself pay attention enough to understand what I am reading. So we are all kind of in the same boat. Is tomorrow going to change it for the good?

  3. Joseph Kaczanowski permalink
    October 12, 2010 10:11 am

    Thanks for your sharing, Steve. It helps me tremendously to be aware of what others are going through. Although I’m not experiencing exactly what you are I am not my usual self. Keep up the writing, as it appears to be coming from the heart and this is where we are to begin living our lives in this new era.

    With Gratitude…. Thank You!

  4. October 12, 2010 9:39 am

    Yes, it’s far more calming and peaceful Being in the center of the storm. I can only imagine many of us are aware and sense our I AM Presence merging with our individual life streams. It does not mean we can not live in the three-dimensional world yet as we merge into relationship with our Presence we move into our centers extending or radiating a fourth, fifth etc. frequency of conscious Light. So, indeed we are right on time!

    Blessings,

  5. Baruch permalink
    October 12, 2010 8:56 am

    Totally agreed. To be STILL and not only know G-D but to know ourselves as we move thru the waves of ascension is once again not only knowing about the DO but DOING THE DO. I find myself doing this several times a day because so much is happening just in my own life including physical changes that cause physical pain. Pain is not something I enjoy one bit. However, I am staying w/it….also asking my guides to help me understand how to be w/it and ALSO get rid of it. ASKing is sooo important at such a time as this. Do not be afraid to ask whatever!! Blessings to all. STEVE, would you once take care of yourself already!!….smile I know it’s hard but that is part of doing the do. Looking to hear from you about a blessed change.

  6. Annette Kohn-Lau permalink
    October 12, 2010 8:16 am

    Once again, Steve……I hear some of the same words going through my own head.
    Amazing.
    I said yesterday that I am scheduling a break through for myself this month. I cancelled a trip so that I would be able to take the time to examine carefully what is going on within myself . It feels as if I am in a different place, where I don’t recognize who I am or what is around me……. thanks , once again, for posting your truth.

Leave a Reply

