Skip to content

10-10-10: A Watershed Day

October 10, 2010

I see that this day is a watershed day – a dividing line between do and do not, a day beyond which I’m preparing for Ascension, which I presume (I don’t know) may come like a thief in the night.

It feels like a day beyond which to put aside childish things. Some of the matters which are arising for me are:

Cleaning, Clearing, Completing

My mind feels preoccupied with thoughts of trimming down and getting rid of needless things. If I cannot take anything insentient (unconscious of itself) with me, then I may as well discard that which shows up like a burden on my consciousness, an extra and needless weight.  I find myself considering getting rid of videos I haven’t watched and probably never will watch, books, files, knick-knacks, things that are obsolete, broken, worn-out.

I find myself cleaning surfaces, thinking of painting, rearranging. I’ve put down on a list certain cleaning and scouring items. I have thoughts of dusting and vacuuming hard to reach places.

I see myself completing with people with whom I’ve had outstanding grievances, separating myself from anything trivial and irrelevant. I’m letting go of time-filling activities and just being in the space freed up.

Absorbing, Integrating and Radiating

I’m opening to the energies of love, light, and forgiveness, integrating what I receive, and sending it back out into the world. I’m letting go of thoughts of hoarding, hanging onto, stopping the flow of the river.

Truing Up

I feel myself wanting to align with what I regard as true, authentic, real. I’m reviewing in my mind the various ways of “truing up” – acknowledging my errors, sharing my withholds, being with and observing my upsets, speaking the truest truth I can see, dropping my desires to please and entertain. I see a shifting from external sources of information and knowledge to internal. I see myself consulting myself.

Fasting and Praying

I’m drawn to fasting today, except for juices, supplements and medications. I find myself repeating my mantra and the Gayathri. I am silent inside.  I hear the sound of the cosmic motor, Aum, above my head and to the left.

Reorienting to Time

I have no sense of regularity or repetition. I have no sense of a weekly cycle, but only of this day being the first day of my preparation for Ascension and tomorrow being the second.

I have no sense of what I need to do in terms of ensuring future continuity of anything, like a personality or a historical being or a placeholder or statusholder, but only what I need to do now. I have no sense of anything I’m wanting to continue or safeguard or accumulate.

I have a great desire to shed, reduce, uncover. I have a great need for solitude, nature, purity, self-stillness, self-silence.  I notice I’m not whistling, hankering, busying myself. At the moment, I’m just sitting, straight-backed, hands on my lap, being.

 

12 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2010 3:57 am

    Dear Steve
    Blessing beloved Ones
    Everying Is True
    The world Is holding it’s breath…waiting for All things to pass away.
    Remember, beloved…All of the Universe which was created for mankind as a love offering from the Creator
    is only a day or Two away now.
    Seek Truth for in your Heart is a Child Born, from the Mothers who wisper Words of Wisdom
    Let It be, LET IT BE. Or as mom always said, turn it around until is spesks Truth to your soul…
    be it. Let it. Be so It can Be.
    With blessings always, for everything you Want to Share with othes will be provided,
    For those who seek the freedom
    To speak their Truth in alignment with love in their hearts
    So they may know the thrill of Redemption and become as Light as Air and rise on the wings of Angels
    And dissolve like a cloud in the Sunlight
    I hold All of you in the Light of the love of Women…your Mothers, daughters…sisters, wives, GrandMothers, girlfriends, and lovers.
    May we sing the sacred song. Halleluiah, as a new day dawns.
    I have travelled through the Valley of the Shadow of death… And found my truth.
    Indeed it is only a valley of shadows and death. Don’t linger there…pass through and follow the Light.
    You may just find yourself on the other side sooner than you ever dreamed possible.
    With a Mothers love …I know who I Am. I just Am…so I can I can find My Own Way Home.
    I burried my son the after he jumped off his 28 th floor balcony on the first of July, on the second day. I set him free during th High Holy Days, and on his birthday I will celebrate his gift of life, as well as the gift his ‘death’ has given me.
    Please join me in wishing my beautiful son Jonathan happy 20 th birthday on oct. 12 th wherever he may be!
    Namaste and Shalom, always, in sacred Love.

  2. Julie Reiner permalink
    October 10, 2010 11:37 pm

    This was great, Steve! Loved it, and the comments as well. I, however,
    *bought* a bunch of new clothes today, haha! (always the contrarian!🙂
    all warm clothes for the severe winter we expect around here this year.

  3. Julie Roth permalink
    October 10, 2010 10:47 pm

    May I say, Steve, that you have crawled inside my head (and heart) and expressed so perfectly the
    place where I am. Thank you for ALWAYS selecting the most wonderful combination of words that can reach all the way in. Clearly, you have touched many in this way today.
    My glowing thank you, dear.

    ps: I’m trying to resist re-painting anything🙂

  4. October 10, 2010 6:22 pm

    Steve, I have been in this mode for two weeks now. And have disposed of a lot meanlingless energy.

  5. laura petrilli permalink
    October 10, 2010 5:09 pm

    I also cleaned my house last night like a mad woman and i dont know why i was doing it, its like something was making me do it, i never planned on it, I just started cleaning and throwing out old cloths from my closet and under cabinets,

    I have finally known what it means to connect with my higher self, and i have done it, I was meditating with a certain video and it happened instantaneously for me, I feel different now, and I am changed for ever. I feel like i have a ghost inside me and a great white light on my chest, i talk to it all day long,( when no ones around of course ) and I don’t do ANYTHING , or leave the house with out asking IT (my I am presence/higher self) to guide me to the right places and things i need today. Its a little weird this feeling, its like i have nothing to do , nothing to plan , and nothing i have to worry about because its all taken care of for me. It’s new , weird, fun and very obvious to me,

  6. Patte permalink
    October 10, 2010 4:30 pm

    Thank you for sharing.

  7. October 10, 2010 10:36 am

    A nice and honest story. I too dreamt that I would not be able to take with me anything I acquired in the past. I also had a dream about boarding a plane and I saw that people were only allowed to take with them 2 handbags. My friend Celest explained to me that luggage meant unfinished business. In this dream I think it meant that some unfinished business was allowed. According to “Beyond the veil” some events are planned to take place ascension: the continents will be rearranged and a new leader in the Vatican will open the Vatican library and try to win over new believers with his deceptions.

    But, as far as I am concerned: tonight would be perfect for Ascension!

  8. John Kronske permalink
    October 10, 2010 9:24 am

    have a good day Steve you deserve it as we all do!🙂

  9. October 10, 2010 9:17 am

    Really, this wonder-day
    And a special occasion,
    Just to share inspiration,
    While remaining far away…

  10. Chris M permalink
    October 10, 2010 8:42 am

    Exactly how I am feeling & acting today. Well said!

Leave a Reply

