Skip to content

Few Events in “The Event” … Yaaaawwwnnnn

October 4, 2010

Looks like The Event intends to be running well past Disclosure. Past Ascension maybe. Maybe it was always planned that way.

The series doles out clues more parsimoniously than Scrooge did money.

One step forward into clarity and 140 steps backward into complication and commotion.

So far events come down on the side of harsh actions that the ETs seem to feel called upon to make – Sophia drops a hint that someone will have to be dealt with harshly, a would-be informant among the ETs is killed by his girlfriend to keep him from talking. Someone is after Sean Walker, but no telling who.

It would be a simple matter to play the other side of the street. But there would so many twists and turns by then, would anyone remember who was who?

At the same time the “dead” passengers from the plane begin to wake up. Right at the end.

Only dyed-in-the-wool fans of the series will care several episodes down the road what the series was originally about.

Nothing to report on the main issue – how they are portraying extraterrestrials. That’s it for me. Next week … someone else stay tuned. I think I’ll stare at the ceiling.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Jim Wyatt permalink
    October 7, 2010 3:00 pm

    I asked you a few days ago, what are you writing about? You didn’t send me an answer.
    Now, I see that “The Event” is / was a TV fiction series presupposing what ETs might do or not do. Yes, Yawwwwwnnnnn. WE never act that way. WE do not adhere to Black Ops.

    Thanks,

    Jim

  2. mary permalink
    October 5, 2010 3:26 pm

    I agree Steve..It’s a real sleeper..and they had so much potential..
    I get much more excited reading your posts from Salusa, etc…
    Real news about ascension in real time…can’t beat that!
    Keep up the good work and know you are greatly appreciated.
    Love and healing light your way,
    Mary

  3. philavox permalink
    October 5, 2010 3:10 pm

    Well hm…perhaps ‘The Event’ is nothing but a distraction from the reality of disclosure it would otherwise seem to support. But after watching Episode 3, I do think we are being shown some important distinctions between power in government, and even among E.T.’s. — however wrapped in “The Matrix” -styled pacing it remains…

    If Steve P.’s mention of this being a projected 5 year long mini-series, then yeah, heh…maybe it’s not the timed-communication I would like to think it is.

    But what’s to say that the very PR engine driving ‘The Event’ into public awareness is itself a reflection of the battle for our perception? Could it be the producers need to act like it’s just another “V” or “Lost” precisely in order to push it through the PTB that control what gets aired on national television?

    I’m not casting my vote either way just yet. I think that ‘The Event’ could still prove to be a relevant part of our movement towards disclosure, disguised perhaps as anything but.

    Time
    Will
    Tell…

    – Chris

    • October 5, 2010 4:32 pm

      Your turn next time to write it up, Chris. I’m not much of a fan of serials any more these days.

      Steve

  4. Steve P. permalink
    October 5, 2010 11:55 am

    At best they’re cashing in on the rising tide of expectations for ratings and hedging their bets for a seat on the bandwagon later. At worst their handlers are taking a more low key approach to instill doubt among those giving disclosure some thought after the laughable “V” failed “in my opinion” to impress anybody but the terminally ignorant.

    I watched alien invasion movies in the late 50’s and early 60’s as pure entertainment, no fear at all. Late 60’s I realized they were real, still no fear just curiosity and a lot of reading with discernment. I will add the only movie that really impressed me and still does was the original “The Day the Earth Stood Still”.

    I’ve been waiting for disclosure since “Close Encounters of the Third Kind” and man am I tired of waiting. But when I read a short interview about “The Event” and how they plan to stretch it out for five years in a mix of ‘Heroes” and “Lost” type plot manipulations I just laughed because I know the real thing will be over and done with long before then.

    So be patient a little longer.

  5. Shelley Szajner permalink
    October 5, 2010 8:49 am

    “Tick, tock, tick, tock…”

    Hurry up and wait! Yawn is right. I didn’t watch the Event, but after your report, Steve, I think I will pass. I am very bored these days waiting for all of the wonderful things promised when Disclosure happens. Guess there is no remedy other than doing what you mentioned in your other post, Wanting, Waiting, Longing, Loving—to Love God. That and a good pizza should do hold me over for a bit🙂

  6. October 5, 2010 7:33 am

    I agree, Steve. The EVENT is getting boring with all its twists and turns. I think they are presenting our galactic family as on the same spiritual level as most Earth humans … still fighting, still killing, still covering up the truth, still placing personal good over the good of the many. So far, I can see no good coming from this series in that people will still be fearful of the Galactic Federation of Light.

    All some may have learned is that extraterrestrials are present with us and the President knows nothing … the CIA is manipulating the lives of Americans. What’s new?

    The story must present more truth than it has so far to hold my attention much longer. The only reason I watch is to see what type lies the mainstream media is telling Americans now.

  7. Gunnar permalink
    October 5, 2010 3:12 am

    Disclosure can become addictive and exhausting, doesn’t it? I’m a victim myself. Most other things in life now seem pale in comparison, because life promises to become so much brighter after it has happened.

    “Your patience will be tested” said SaLuSa. Yeah, that’s it like when you are stuck in time like we are. I want out of this mess.

    But it’s such a great learning environment! (bitterness on my side)

  8. Jim Wyatt permalink
    October 4, 2010 11:21 pm

    What are you talking about, What is the event?

    Jim Wyatt

    • October 5, 2010 6:29 am

      Purportedly, the event within “The Event” is the disclosure of the existence of intelligent extraterrestrial life, but MSNBC is stringing out the revelation of the event through as many serials, evidently, as they can. More waiting, Jim.

      Namaste,

      Steve

Leave a Reply

